I can see for miles

20140420-005132.jpg

Almost 12years ago I had LASIK surgery, upgrading my vision to 20/20 from a lifelong 20/off-the-chart. It was pretty amazing experience. My vision was dramatically improved in a matter of minutes, and it is the second smartest thing I have ever done (the first being marrying my wife). I used to joke that as happy as I was to see clearly, it would have been much cooler if the surgeon could have tweaked things a bit to give me X-ray vision and telescopic vision. Now, it looks like at least part of that wish could come true. This is amazing. I’m really intrigued by something that appears to allow people to see significantly farther than normal. I wonder whether these will ever reach market in a general way. How do you suppose they’d be used? Who is the customer?

Leave a Reply

